Skip to main content

The Arc Jacksonville Staff Leadership

Jim Whittaker


William Adams, LMHC

Vice President, Mental Health and Day Services

Susan Hamilton

Vice President, Employment Services

Scott Holt

Vice President, Finance

Janet Lawrence

Vice President, Residential

Sara McMillan

Vice President, Development

Betty Smith

Vice President, Human Resources

Charlotte Temple

Vice President, Advocacy

Jean Wetstein

Vice President, The Arc Jacksonville Village


The Arc Jacksonville Board of Directors


Mike Tanner

Independent Consultant

John Cooksey

Vice Chairman
Co-owner & COO, McCall Service

Dr. Anne Lufrano

Community Volunteer and Advocate

Barbara Williams

President/Owner, Orange Environmental Services

Lou Vaccaro

Immediate Past Chair
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking, Ameris Bank


Board Members

Shawn Ashley, past chairman

Business Owner

Amanda Crawford

Vice President, Community Engagement & Sponsorship
VyStar Credit Union

Steve Gutos, past chairman

Community Volunteer and Advocate

Diane Halverson

Executive Director
Children’s Christmas Party of Jacksonville

Jason Hamilton

Mail Clerk II
TIAA Bank and Self-Advocate

Jonathan A. Hart

Registered Representative
North Florida Financial Corporation

Sally Hazelip

Head of School
North Florida School of Special Education

Debbie Martin Johnson, past chairman

Certified Public Accountant

Kelly Kristoff

Treasury Manager

Ward Lariscy

Owner and Designer
R. Ward Lariscy, Inc.

Bernadette Moran, past chairman

Community Volunteer and Advocate

Elise Nowikowski

Evidens Group

Kit Thomas

Director of Annual & Capital Campaigns
North Florida School of Special Education

Helen Werking, past chairman

Executive Director
Riverside Hospital Foundation, Inc.

Dr. Rob Zeglin

Assistant Professor, Department of Public Health
University of North Florida


Board of Directors in Action